The 2022 Hayward Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards Dinner will be held on November 3rd at The Steakhouse Lodge. All business and staff members of the Hayward Area Chamber of Commerce are invited annually. Please make plans to join us for this very special evening celebrating Chamber members and their accomplishments!

The Awards Program

The Hayward Area Chamber of Commerce Awards Program provides an opportunity to recognize and honor our member businesses and employees in excellence.

Nominees will be considered on the basis of their impact and professionalism in leadership, customer service, innovations in product or service, continuous improvement, employee relations, community involvement, or partnerships. Individuals and companies are encouraged to nominate their own businesses for an award.

The Awards Categories

Awards will be presented to eligible businesses, organizations, or individuals that have made an exemplary contribution in one of the following award categories:

  • Large Business of the Year (over 25 employees)
  • Small Business of the Year (25 employees or less)
  • New Business of the Year (in business or new ownership at least 6 months but less than two years)
  • Outstanding Employee, Director or Manager of the Year
  • Service Organization of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year

Click here to view the nomination requirements and form or click here to nominate a business electronically!

View the 2021 Business Award Nominees here.
Click here to read a brief biography about each 2021 nominee!

Past Winners

Large Business of the Year

2021 Northern Lakes Cooperative
2020 Big Fish Golf Club
2019 Sevenwinds Casino, Lodge & Conference Center
2018 Treeland Resorts
2017 Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College
2016 Hayward Community Credit Union
2015 Hayward Area Memorial Hospital & Water’s Edge
2014 Hayward Community Schools
2013 Johnson Timber
2012 Johnson Bank
2011 Timber Ford Mercury of Hayward
2010 North Star Landscaping & Garden Center
2009 Flat Creek Eatery & Inn & Suites
2008 Northern Lakes Cooperative
2007 Marketplace Foods
2006 Hayward Civic Club/Golf & Tennis
2005 Famous Dave’s
2004 Dynea Overlays

Small Business of the Year

2021 Lynn’s Custom Meats & Catering
2020 Anderson, Hager & Moe, S.C.
2019 New Moon Ski + Bike Shop
2018 Regional Hospice Services, Inc.
2017 Dakota Cigars and Swanky Things
2016 Hayward Mercantile
2015 Sophie’s Dog Bakery
2014 Bratley Funeral Service & Crematory
2013 Hayward Bait & Bottle
2012 Tremblay’s Sweet Shop
2011 WRLS 92.3 FM
2010 Advance Printing
2009 Apple Awards
2008 Backroads Coffee & Tea
2007 Anderson Hager & Moe
2006 Lumberjack Steakhouse
2005 Truly Wisconsin/Truly Delicious
2004 Chippewa Valley Bank

New Business of the Year

2021 Becker Property Maintenance
2020 Hidden Bay Graphics
2019 The Boulevard
2018 Main Street Tacos
2017 Hayward RV and Kawasaki
2016 Miller’s Market
2015 Italia Ristorante Italiano
2014  The River Deck
2013  CrossCut CrossFit
2012  L & M Fleet Supply
2011  Maurices
2010 Mainstreet Gourmet Popcorn
2009 Lynn’s Custom Meats & Catering
2008 Sublime Subs
2007 Second Street Market
2006 McCormick House
2005 Hayward Fly Fishing Company
2004 Slumberland

Outstanding Director or Employee of the Year

2021 Wade Bishop – ELEMENT Church
2020 Tami Rusch – Hidden Bay Graphics
2019 Billie Jo Sabin – Angler’s Bar & Grill
2018 Mike Bratley – Hayward Funeral Home
2017 Bob Schuster – Hayward Bait and Bottle
2016 Deb Kurtzweil – Advance Printing
2015 Ben Popp – American Birkebeiner
2014 Dick Bender
2013 Maura Harrington
2012 Mike Covelli – Northern Lakes Coop
2011 Barb Peickert – HAMH
2010 Bill Grammer – Walmart
2009 Carol Tilleman – Flat Creek Eatery & Saloon
2008 Kim Metropulos – Property Management of Hayward
2007 Terrell Boettcher – Sawyer County Record
2006 Billie Jo Sabin -Slumberland
2005 Mike Bramer – Famous Dave’s
2004 Sharon Paine – Hayward Sports Center

 Service Organization of the Year

2021 Northwoods Community Food Shelf
2020 Hayward Community Food Shelf
2019 Northwoods Humane Society
2018 Fishing Has No Boundaries, Inc.
2017 ELEMENT Church
2016 Ventures Unlimited, Inc.
2015 Hayward Lions Club
2014 Senior Resource Center
2013 Hayward Community Food Shelf
2012 Fishing Has No Boundaries
2011 Salvation Army

Volunteer of the Year

2021 Gloria Sheehan & Bev Thompson
2020 Hayward Community Food Shelf Volunteers
2019 Dan Hinman
2018 Mary Wright
2017 Stephanie Poplin
2016 DJ Aderman
2015 Nancy Nelson
2014 Keeley Nelson
2013 Mary Wright
2012 Nancy Begley
2011 Barb Hand and Jan Beatty
2010 Pete Fadness
2009 Josh Scribner
2008 Stacey Hessel
2007 Barbara Bolitho
2006 Rachael Kirkland
2005 Dennis “Tree” Tresselt
2004 Theresa Downham
2003 Mark Simino

Entrepreneur of the Year

2012 Lake Wind Concierge
2011 Waters Edge Care Center
2009 Dairy Queen
2008 Anthony Jewelers
2007 The Shops of the Pavilion
2006 Hookstone Winery
2005 Big Fish Golf Club

Ambassador of the Year

2009 Alissa Young
2008 Stacey Hessel
2007 Mike Bramer
2006 Cheryl Rockenback

Partner of the Year

2017 Hayward Area Memorial Hospital and Water’s Edge
2016 Timber Ford of Hayward